Karuk Tribe Elects New Council Members

Karuk Council

Karuk Council

Press Release from the Karuk Tribe

The candidates who won their positions in the Karuk Special Election were sworn into office at the Council Meeting held April 22 in Orleans. The Vice Chairpereson was won by Philip Albers Jr. of Orleans. The Postion of Orleans District Member at Large was Dora Bernal of Crescent City.

The full Karuk Council consists of Florence Conrad, Dora Bernal, Alvis Johnson, Sonny Davis, Arch Super, Leeon Hillman, Florrine Super, Philip Albers Jr., and Wilverna Reece.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.